That which cannot be named

Standard

I really just don’t have a good enough title for this post. I friend of mine posted this (“We hear about attacks all the time. I love animals but it’s not worth your child’s life to have an animal that could possibly do this. Big reason why I let my Dad take my Rottie. So sad:'(” ) article the other day and it’s been bothering me ever since. It is sad, but…

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/03/28/dogs-attack-baby-georgia_n_2970696.html?&utm_hp_ref=fb&src=sp&comm_ref=false

It’s about a paragraph long. Just enough to say that a 18 month old girl was mauled by 7 pit bulls and rest assured they have been euthanized. Where is the rest of the story? There’s nothing about how the dogs were raised. Let alone if they were properly prepared for a newborn. It seems odd that they would just randomly decide to do this. I’m sure if you’ve had the animals for any length of time you would be able to figure out their personalities and what the outcomes could be. And seriously who was watching the the little girl OUTSIDE? They only mention the grandmother being ASLEEP and having to look out her window to see what the commotion was. And just to drive it home they post a video of a dog attacking a seal. I think we can just boil this down to bad guardian-ship and parenting. I really wanted to bring these questions up to her, but  I didn’t believe she would be open to them, and decided against it. So here we are…I thought Huffington Post was supposed to post quality stuff?

About D.Dinius

I am big on education, animals, and nature. So following that sentence I think it's important to be smart and animals and nature bring clarity and a calmness to things. I am new to actually paying attention and having opinions. This has been building well for about the last year. :)

Leave a Reply

