But whoever has the world’s goods, and beholds his brother in need and closes his heart against him, how does the love of God abide in him?

Standard

Image links to Care2 article

“Not only did Holy Trinity School in El Cajon, California fire second grade teacher Carie Charlesworth on account of her being a survivor of domestic abuse, the school also said that her four children, all students at the school, could no longer go to school there — in effect, “firing” all of them.”

 

Image links to Care2 article

“The Equality House is the other end of the spectrum. It’s run by the nonprofit Planting Peace. The group decided to purchase a house across the street from the WBC compound, and it houses volunteers who want to work on the group’s equality and anti-bullying campaigns. So how does a kid make the world a better place? She opens up a lemonade stand, of course!…So she painted a banner for the event reading, “Pink Lemonade for Peace: $1 Suggested Donation.” She put the stand in the grass and waited. But the waiting didn’t take long. Supporters came in by the droves and $1 turned into hundreds of dollars…During the day, Westboro sent representatives outside to try and find a way to stop the event. They apparently attempted to call the local police and stooped to yelling profanities when that didn’t work, like calling a group of soldiers who rode out on their motorcycles to support the event “bastards.”

About D.Dinius

I am big on education, animals, and nature. So following that sentence I think it's important to be smart and animals and nature bring clarity and a calmness to things. I am new to actually paying attention and having opinions. This has been building well for about the last year. :)

4 responses »

  1. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and all. Nevertheless think of if you added some
    great images or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and video clips, this blog could certainly be one of
    the very best in its field. Fantastic blog!

    • Thank you very much! I’m always surprised when people listen to things I put out there and tell me it matters. I do appreciate your comments on how to make it better and oddly enough I just put this one up today that has both pictures and a video! 😀

      https://kismetsoubliette.wordpress.com/2014/10/09/dissappointment-disregard-and-deniability-101/comment-page-1/#comment-242

      This one in particular was back when I was starting and was still trying to find my voice. So I’d use the articles to speak for me. Sometimes I’d use multiple articles to make a point or a connection. Sometimes I’d add my own thoughts. I was posting a lot more then. Now, I’m trying to use myself as my own foundation to post my own things. Which means I wait until I have something I really have to say. So without saying, there’s less content now, but hopefully it has a better impact.

      Thank you again! 🙂

  2. I rarely drop remarks, but i did some searching and
    wound up here But whoever has the worlds goods, and
    beholds his brother in need and closes his heart against him, how does the love of God abide
    in him? | Kismets’ Oubliette. And I actually do have
    a few questions for you if you don’t mind. Is it only me or does
    it appear like a few of these responses appear like they are left by brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are posting on additional online social sites,
    I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post.
    Would you list of all of your social sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    • Sorry for the slow reply! I’m not on here anywhere near as much as I used to be. Thank you for your interest in my thoughts! If you’re looking for my posts that are more or less substantial, I would suggest just follow my blog here. I don’t really use LinkedIn or Twitter, and I keep my Facebook pretty lighthearted. And I’ve done what I can to keep this and that separate since most places I’ve worked don’t prefer people with their own thoughts and if you do, would rather you not voice them.

      And if you’re talking about the responses on the Care2 articles… Yes, I have noticed that some people who respond with things less than thought out. 😉 Though I’m sure I’ve done that a few times myself.

Leave a Reply

