Pitbulls

Standard

So the other night this was on the news.

http://www.ktvu.com/news/news/local/young-union-city-boy-dies-dog-mauling/nYNkH/

http://www.ktvu.com/videos/news/union-city-6yo-boy-killed-in-attack-by-familys-dog/v4jzG/ (video)

http://sanfrancisco.cbslocal.com/?podcast_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.podtrac.com%2Fpts%2Fredirect.mp3%2Fnyc.podcast.play.it%2Fmedia%2Fd0%2Fd0%2Fd1%2Fd3%2Fd2%2Fd8%2FdY%2F1328Y_3.MP3%3Fauthtok%3D5562119407313324954_rFctbO0fPWmRSR5NmbLGiUnwFZM&podcast_name=Uncle+of+Dog+Mauling+Victim+Hires+Top+Attorney%3B+Family+%E2%80%98Devastated%E2%80%99&podcast_artist=KCBS&station_id=97&tag=pages&dcid=CBS.SF

It’s funny how even though KTVU was the channel that I saw it on, it was different than what they’ve posted. I had to search for something that mentioned that the owner of the dog, the uncle, is part of the police department. And a lot of articles I’ve seen about this while I was looking for a complete article like what I saw, didn’t even mention about how they were playing….Now on to what I initially wanted to say. I worry about the dogs safety now. Yes it’s sad the kid died, but does anything need to happen to the dog for accidentally playing too rough? It really sounds like something it would’ve done with another dog. They’re already in quarantine (while the investigation continues? What’s left to investigate???) and have done nothing previously. So I worry about the word attack being thrown around because it was just a bite. I worry that maybe the owner was starting to put it into a K-9 unit, there it would have to become something to fear, and it may be having a hard time figuring out where and when to use what it’s learning.¬† I think this was PRed the way it was because it was a pitbull.

Because all animals have the capacity to be loving/caring, For example:

I believe it’s all in how they were raised and their environment. No animal will be safe if they are continually judged by human standards. If “mans best friend” is judged so harshly what chance does a wild animal have? Right?

About D.Dinius

I am big on education, animals, and nature. So following that sentence I think it's important to be smart and animals and nature bring clarity and a calmness to things. I am new to actually paying attention and having opinions. This has been building well for about the last year. :)

Leave a Reply

