Follow The Curiosity

Standard

“Well we all shine on like the moon and the stars and the sun.”

– John Lennon

Einstein’s gravitational wave theory proven by the sound of two black holes colliding

ligo-black-holes-889x500

Hidden galaxies emerge from Milky Way’s dust

zone-of-avoidance-artist-653x0_q80_crop-smart

The controversy behind the world’s next great telescope

thirty-meter-telescope_0

NASA’s amazing travel posters will get you pumped for space exploration

visions-of-the-future-nasa-space-exploration-posters-13-1020x610

About D.Dinius

I am big on education, animals, and nature. So following that sentence I think it's important to be smart and animals and nature bring clarity and a calmness to things. I am new to actually paying attention and having opinions. This has been building well for about the last year. :)

4 responses »

  1. You rock my world!!! I love that you posted all this awesomeness and should have guessed that you would see that huge news on gravitational waves 🙂 And on a side note…I love the new look and will try to spend more time here. I had a hard time with the yellow and black before, it actually hurt my head.

    • I am super happy I came across all this!!! After posting I realized i was lacking science news sites so I went on a hunt for a few that looked like they knew what’s going on and able to tell people about it. I think I succeeded, but we’ll see! I’m also glad you like the new look! I do too! I think the old look was something more transitional. I started out with a fairly dark layout and that black and yellow one was, in a way, saying that I wasn’t feeling so negative about things. Lately I’ve been feeling more positive and want to attempt to spread it around.There’s more stuff going on in the world beyond the Zika virus, politics, and terrorism (and a lot of it is awesome) and people should know because it’s awesome. I wish I would’ve known the other one was hurting your head! I would’ve changed it much sooner!

  2. In case you have not already watched anything of his, check out Brian Cox. He has lots of stuff on Youtube and some great TED talks. He is my new idol 🙂

Leave a Reply

