Happy Pi(e) Day!!!

Standard

pi-day

delicious_coincidence_by_lemasney

Ah pie day…erm, I mean pi day. (No. No I don’t) The moment I heard about this, it became one of my favorite days. What’s not to love? We have a little science, a little good food (pie), and the verbal entendre is always nice. But pie is one of my favorite desserts. And why not have a reason to have some? I was lucky enough last year on the official day (3.1415) to have the day off and was able to round up a few people to go out for some. But I’m working this year. Since it would be a bad idea to bring some home with me when I get off (because it’ll be too late to eat it and I’ll have some every day until it’s gone. I’m already slacking on exercising and eating better.) I decided to grab one or two pies on the way to work and celebrate there. I don’t think many people I work with really know about this day, but I’m sure they’ll be happy to see the pie anyway.




Now, do yourself a favor and go eat some pie today. 🙂

About D.Dinius

I am big on education, animals, and nature. So following that sentence I think it's important to be smart and animals and nature bring clarity and a calmness to things. I am new to actually paying attention and having opinions. This has been building well for about the last year. :)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

