An Angel Among Men

Standard

Meet The Guy Whose Life’s Mission is Adopting Homeless Senior Dogs

“I was just so distraught about [my dog’s death],” Greig told The Dodo. “A month or two went by and I still felt so horrible about it. I decided that the only way I would feel better was if something good happened that probably wouldn’t have happened if he had not died.”

About D.Dinius

I am big on education, animals, and nature. So following that sentence I think it's important to be smart and animals and nature bring clarity and a calmness to things. I am new to actually paying attention and having opinions. This has been building well for about the last year. :)

4 responses »

  1. My aunt told me a few years ago that we were very brave to adopt senior dogs. Yes, there is more frequent heartbreak and mourning with older dogs and our time with them is limited but they have given us so much joy that it’s worth it. And we will continue to adopt them as long as we are able. I relate to this guy’s story in such a personal way. Hats off to him.

Leave a Reply

